View Mobile Friendly Conference List »

Setting new standards in information exchange for the pharmaceutical and biotech industry


Congratulations to ePharmaSolutions on Disruptive Innovator of the Year at DPharm 2014!

  • September 17, 2014

  • Congratulations to Lisa La Luna, SVP, Corporate Development and Implementation and her team on winning Disruptive Innovator of the Year at DPharm 2014. They won for their excellent presentation on paperless clinical trials.

    The judges included:
    Andreas Koester, MD, PhD
VP, Clinical Trial Innovation & External Alliances, Janssen
    Craig Lipset, MBA, 
Head of Clinical Innovation, R&D, Pfizer, Inc.
    Paulo Moreira, VP, GCO, Head of External Innovation, EMD Serono
    Linda Morgan
, Research Advocate & Patients Advisory Council Member, Parkinson’s Disease Foundation
    Ulo Palm, MD, PhD, MBA
, SVP, Drug Development & Research Operations, Forest Labs
    Komathi Stem, 
Senior Director, Product Development, Innovation Lead, Genentech

    ePharmaSolutions competed bravely with other excellent disruptive companies including MMG, medpoint, Patient Profiles, Veeva, iCTRS and AiCure.

    “They presented the benefits of their PharmaONE eClinical platform with tremendous transparency. It was an exciting win and lovely to see the support and camaraderie between our ‘Disruptive Innovator of the Year’ 2013 winner, Glen de Vries, President of Medidata Solutions and Lisa La Luna and her team,“ says Valerie Bowling, Director, DPharm.

    About ePharmaSoultions

    ePharmaSolutions is a leading provider of technology-driven clinical services that help accelerate and improve site feasibility, study start-up, and patient recruitment/retention. Our award winning patient engagement solutions help patients find suitable trials, consent for those trials electronically, and be alerted of study visits and medication reminders globally. ePharmaSolutions is headquartered in Philadelphia and London. For more information, visit